MOUNT MAUNGANUI BRIDGE CLUB INC MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT THE CLUB ON WEDNESDAY 8 FEBRUARY 2023 at 6.15pm

<u>PPRESENT:</u> President Diane Rodger and 56 members (list on file) <u>APOLOGIES:</u> From 34 members (list on file)

Diane warmly welcomed everyone present and thanked members for Apologies. Moved: Fay Irwin Seconded: Frances Ball

<u>MINUTES</u>: The Minutes from the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday 9 February 2022 having been circulated and taken as read, were then confirmed. Accepted and Moved as a true and correct Record: Isobel McIntyre Seconded: Teri Logie <u>MATTERS ARISING</u>: Nil.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT:Copy on website.Diane spoke to her report and askedfor questions from the floor.None.It was agreed that the President's report beadopted.Moved:Bob CallcutSeconded:Gloria MouattSeconded:Gloria Mouatt

FINANCIAL REPORT: Copy on website. (Signed copy on file) Treasurer talked to her report and asked for questions from the floor. Query raised as to why the Club holds Manawa Energy shares. These were gifted by Trustpower some years ago. It was agreed that the Treasurer's report be adopted. Moved: Jane Dekker Seconded: Teri Logie

ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND COMMITTEE FOR 2023:

Position	Nominee	Nominated and Seconded By:
PRESIDENT	Michele Larnder	Teri Logie
		Linley Hay
VICE-PRESIDENT		
PAST PRESIDENT/	Diane Rodger	Fay Irwin
TOURNAMENT SECY		Julie Sheridan
CLUB CAPTAIN	Teri Logie	Gloria Mouatt
		Chris Gibson
TREASURER	Jane Dekker	Teri Logie
		Gilda Rowland
SECRETARY	Gilda Rowland	Carolyn Parker
		Jan Moyes
COMMITTEE 1	Julie Sheridan	Carolyn Parker
		Dee Drew

The following members were nominated:

Position	Nominee	Nominated and Seconded By:
2	Bruce Inglis	Michele Larnder
		Gilda Rowland
3	Isobel McIntyre	Mike Nicholson
		Michele Larnder
4	Dianne Stevens	Hanny Hepburn
		Kerry Crosby
5	Frances Ball	Gilda Rowland
		Brenda Macfarlane
7	Kay Burnie	Michele Larnder
		Jane Dekker

It was moved that all of those nominated be elected.

Moved: Murray Knight Seconded: Stephen Larnder

Pam Clotworthy extended a vote of thanks to Diane from the membership for guiding the Club during the past three tumultuous years. Pam specifically thanked Diane for her efforts to make our move into the new building a reality. Michele stepped in to chair the meeting.

Michele thanked outgoing Committee members - Mike Nicholson, Fay Irwin, Sue Gibbons and Dawn Buxton - and presented them with a token of appreciation. Michele then welcomed incoming Committee members - Bruce Inglis, Dianne Stevens and Frances Ball.

<u>APPOINTMENT OF FINANCIAL REVIEWER:</u> Graham Brown kindly agreed to be our Financial Reviewer again and all members agreed that he be appointed in this role. Moved: Diane Rodger Seconded: Julie Downs

SUBSCRIPTION REVIEW NOTICE FOR 2023: Michele advised the meeting that Committee had agreed to hold subscription costs for 2023 but reserve the right to review for 2024.

SUGGESTION RE CHANGE OF AFTERNOON SESSION TIMES: Many of those present expressed views regarding possible change of start time to 11 or 11.30. Session times will remain as is - voted by show of hands and passed by majority.

Michele will contact TCC re painting double yellow lines on Golf Road to enable better visibility when exiting the carpark.

PROPOSAL BY ANNE CLARKE AND SHIRLEY KNIGHT: To award Julie Sheridan Life Membership of the Club. Passed unanimously. Proposal document on website.

There being no General Business brought forward, the meeting closed at 7 p.m.